MLA International Bibliography Fellows Named

We are pleased to announce recipients of the 2018 Bibliography fellowships, who will serve from 2018 to 2021. Congratulations to the following!

  • Allison E. Bernard, Ph. D. candidate, Columbia University
  • David E. GarcĂ­a, professor, Carthage College
  • Liorah A. Golomb, associate professor and humanities librarian, University of Oklahoma
  • Bassey E. Irele, librarian for sub-Saharan Africa collection development, Harvard University
  • S. C. Kaplan, lecturer of French, Rice University
  • Antonio Cardentey Levin, Ph. D. candidate, assistant professor, University of Florida
  • Britt McGowan, associate librarian, Florida State University
  • Jessica D. Ryan, scholarly communications assistant project manager, Smith College
  • Christoph Schmitz, Ph. D. candidate, Duke University
  • Brian James Stone, assistant professor, California State Polytechnic University

Bibliography fellows examine scholarly materials and submit citations and indexing information for inclusion in Bibliography.

Fellows perform a service for the profession and receive institutional recognition while deepening their knowledge of their field, sharpening research skills, and exploring new areas of inquiry.

Fellowships are for a three-year period, 1 July 2018 to 30 June 2021. The MLA provides training.

On completion of the fellowship, fellows receive a stipend of $500 and a certificate at the MLA Convention awards ceremony. For fellows attending training sessions at the MLA Annual Convention, conference registration fees are waived.

We look forward to working together on the MLA Bibliography!